Add or remove a person
Choose who can see your Beacon, before you start or while it’s on.
Add a person
- Go to Me, then Settings, then Beacon.
- Under SHARING, tap Add people.
- Search for the person, then tap their name.
- If your Beacon keeps Full route history, choose what they can see, then tap Save.
They get a notification that you started sharing your Beacon with them, and see your latest location right away.
“Only people you follow who also follow you can be added.”If either of you stops following the other, or blocks the other, they stop seeing your Beacon.
Remove a person
- On the Beacon screen, tap ⋯ next to the person (⋮ on Android).
- Tap Remove, then Remove again to confirm.
“They stop seeing your location the next time their app checks.”